My Daily Day

A blog about some of the things I see・feel・want・think・wear・smell・mind・eat・hear・taste・love

10.5.2013

Most of the week my face was in the computer so I decided to take a break. I  spent Saturday with Bargain Bob and his sidekick Mandy, which means I went yard saling.

Correction: I tried to go yard sailing. I ended up completely lost and at one point nearly drove Frenchie right into the sea. Maybe that sounds kind of funny or a little bit overstated, but as I was trying to find my way, I took a turn and nearly drove into the water. It wasn’t funny, it was scary, and it reminded me of a similar and far more tragic incident here in July.  It freaked me out and I drove v-e-r-y-s-l-o-w-l-y until I was back on familiar ground.

Ankle strap joyIt all worked out fine though, because I calmed down and was able to glimpse some breathtaking estates in Cape Elizabeth, and I bought a pair of fantastic shoes that I have no business buying for a winter in Maine, but seriously, who could resist such beauty!

To read captions, please click the photos.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 9, 2013 by in Photography, Places.
